Skip Navigation
Skip to Footer

Virtual Community Chanukah Candle Lighting

Dates: Nightly from November 28 – December 5 (except Friday December 3)
Time: 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT

RSVP: us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYoceihrDopE9EXIAJdCida4t-8pzr6YT7m

Chanukah menorah with all 9 candles litCome join RespectAbility for seven great nights of Chanukah fun (We will be taking Friday December 3rd off for Shabbat to relax and reflect). Each night we will light candles as a virtual group. Additionally, we will feature two great members of our community who will each share a very short (3-5 minute) and upbeat personal story or remark about Chanukah. Celebrations will include candle lighting, maybe a song, the candle lighting prayers and perhaps a little schmoozing. It will be very informal. We’d love to have you join us as holidays are so much nicer when we can be with other people – even if it’s on Zoom. Bring your family and friends, and perhaps make some new friends!

Featured Co-Hosts

11/28: Erika Abbott and Michael Gilberg
11/29: Carly Okyle and Yonatan Koch
11/30: Joseph Bensmihen and Lisa Sage
12/1: David Sharif and Justin Borses
12/2: Shlomo Meyers and Aaron Wolf
12/4: Alex Howard and Emily Borses
12/5: Lee and Nechama Chernotksy

headshots of all confirmed speakers for virtual Chanukah candle lighting series

Meet the Author

Eric Ascher

Eric Ascher is the Communications Associate for RespectAbility. He is responsible for supporting RespectAbility’s Vice President, Communications in developing and implementing advocacy efforts and communications of various types. Ascher manages RespectAbility’s social media channels, website and emails; organizes and develops webinars; and supervises Communications Fellows.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Reply

Respect Ability - Fighting Stigmas. Advancing Opportunities.

CONTACT US

East Coast: 11333 Woodglen Drive, #102, Rockville, MD 20852

West Coast: 5115 Wilshire Blvd, #231, Los Angeles, CA 90036

Office Number: 202-517-6272

Email: info@respectability.org

GUIDESTAR PLATINUM

RespectAbility and The RespectAbility Report is a GuideStar Platinum Participant. GuideStar Platinum Participant Logo
© 2021 RESPECTABILITY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. SITE DESIGN BY COOL GRAY SEVEN   |   SITE DEVELOPMENT BY WEB SYMPHONIES   |      SITEMAP

Back to Top

Translate »