Skip Navigation

Eric Ascher

Date: Tuesday, September 22 Time: 5:30 p.m. ET / 4:30 p.m. CT / 3:30 p.m. MT / 2:30 p.m. PT RSVP: us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_eyEQymRlT7-i7NZsOb2L3Q Have you seen DreamWorks Animation’s Madagascar: A Little Wild on Hulu or Peacock TV yet? RespectAbility board member Delbert Whetter, along with Jevon Whetter and Justin Maurer, consulted on this series, which includes a deaf character [click to continue...]

Date: Wednesday, September 30 Time: 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 p.m. PT RSVP: us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_6i_cOCPLRv2ajJgc_iypmA Disney Channel’s Emmy Award-nominated series Big City Greens is breaking barriers when it comes to ensuring authentic deaf representation. In the “Quiet Please” episode, the Green family visits the city library hoping to find [click to continue...]

Date: Thursday, October 8 Time: 4:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. CT / 2:00 p.m. MT / 1:00 pm PT RSVP: us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_Od0hNlSuQLKrcUjS9RAn1w Authentic representation of marginalized populations on screen is vitally important as what people view on screen influences how they act in real-life. This Hispanic Heritage Month and National Disability Employment Awareness Month (NDEAM), [click to continue...]

Date: Tuesday, October 13 Time: 1:30 p.m. ET / 12:30 p.m. CT / 11:30 a.m. MT / 10:30 am PT RSVP: us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN__GRYLUU-ROSQV3D7GtpX3A Did you know that people with disabilities are significantly MORE likely to start their own businesses than people without disabilities? Self-employment can solve issues of transportation, flexible scheduling, and enable talented people with disabilities [click to continue...]

Read the transcript Download the accessible PowerPoint The COVID-19 pandemic is causing many synagogues and communities of worship to move at least part of their high holiday services, if not all, to an online format. The Jewish world is spending significant time and energy determining how to create a meaningful, spiritual experience online, and we [click to continue...]

Read the transcript Download the accessible PowerPoint While our main focus is on doing inclusion right, at some point your organization may need to know little bit about its legal rights and obligations. This session will cover those topics, including the special sensitivities and limitations applying to religious organizations. Panelists Include Moderator: Matan Koch – [click to continue...]

Read the Transcript Download the Accessible PowerPoint We shared how to take your deep commitment to Diversity and Inclusion and make it a reality. Learn from some truly successful leaders as they share the secret of their Diversity and Inclusion success, exploring the successful disability initiatives of which they’ve been apart, and looking at their [click to continue...]

#ADA30 Summit 2020

RespectAbility Celebrates the 30th Anniversary of the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) Over the course of five days – Monday, July 27 – Friday, July 31 – we hosted daily webinars that were free and fully accessible, with an ASL interpreter and live captions. This program was made possible with support by Comcast NBCUniversal, Murray/Reese Foundation, Sony Pictures [click to continue...]

Download Transcript Download Closing Keynote Slide Deck At its core we recognize that the work of the next 10 years for the ADA will be a series of partnerships. In the earlier sessions we explored the partnership between educators, parents and students, the partnership between employers and employees, the partnership between philanthropy and the not-for-profit [click to continue...]

1 2 3 28 29
Respect Ability - Fighting Stigmas. Advancing Opportunities.

CONTACT US

RespectAbility
HQ: 11333 Woodglen Drive, #102, Rockville, MD 20852
West Coast: 350 S Bixel Street
Los Angeles CA 90017

Office Number: 202-517-6272
info@respectability.org

GUIDESTAR PLATINUM

RespectAbility and TheRespectAbilityReport.org is a GuideStar Platinum Participant. GuideStar Platinum Participant Logo
© 1999-2019 RESPECTABILITY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. SITE DESIGN BY COOL GRAY SEVEN   |   SITE DEVELOPMENT BY WEB SYMPHONIES   |   PRIVACY   |   TERMS OF SERVICE   |   SITEMAP
Translate »