Skip Navigation
Skip to Footer

NDEAM Entertainment Media Summit: Personal Finance and Budgeting for Disabled Creatives

Date: Thursday, October 28
Time: 9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT / 7:00 p.m. MT / 6:00 p.m. PT

RSVP: forms.gle/X3rsmDRE64e8XzBv9

Liz Amelia Green smiling headshot

Liz Amelia Green

Liz Amelia Green, an alumna of the RespectAbility cohort of the WarnerMedia Access Early Career Bootcamp who also is a filmmaker as well as a personal finance and budgeting enthusiast, will be hosting a session on personal finance and budgeting. The session is geared toward disabled creatives and filmmakers. Liz will discuss budgeting, saving, the basics of investing and compound interest, insurance, and building a secure financial future so you can live and give. For all attendees, Liz will offer up to two free additional 15-minute one-on-one sessions to dive deeper into individual situations.

NDEAM Entertainment Media Summit: A Focus on the Future

This event is part of a larger series of events. Learn more: https://www.respectability.org/ndeam-entertainment-summit

With an Introduction by Wynne Lum, Environmental, Social and Governance, Bank of America Charitable Foundation

Throughout the month of October 2021, join RespectAbility for a series of virtual celebrations, panel conversations and networking opportunities as we celebrate National Disability Employment Awareness Month. Through a combination of forward-facing panels and breakout networking rooms, participants will learn about writing, directing, producing, self-advocacy and more. Please note that some sessions are open only to entertainment industry creatives who identify as deaf or disabled, as we seek to continue to build community. Learn more: https://www.respectability.org/ndeam-entertainment-summit.

Meet the Author

Eric Ascher

Eric Ascher is the Communications Associate for RespectAbility. He is responsible for supporting RespectAbility’s Vice President, Communications in developing and implementing advocacy efforts and communications of various types. Ascher manages RespectAbility’s social media channels, website and emails; organizes and develops webinars; and supervises Communications Fellows.

0 comments… add one

Leave a Reply

Respect Ability - Fighting Stigmas. Advancing Opportunities.

CONTACT US

East Coast: 11333 Woodglen Drive, #102, Rockville, MD 20852

West Coast: 5115 Wilshire Blvd, #231, Los Angeles, CA 90036

Office Number: 202-517-6272

Email: info@respectability.org

GUIDESTAR PLATINUM

RespectAbility and The RespectAbility Report is a GuideStar Platinum Participant. GuideStar Platinum Participant Logo
© 2021 RESPECTABILITY. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. SITE DESIGN BY COOL GRAY SEVEN   |   SITE DEVELOPMENT BY WEB SYMPHONIES   |      SITEMAP

Back to Top

Translate »